Food Truck Pays Homage to Gastrotypographicalassemblage


Creating the Lunch Food Truck from Matt Davidson on Vimeo.

Luke Norrad | “Creatively, this project was a real joy to work on. The client was originally looking for something in a graffiti style done with spray paint, as I’ve dabbled a bit in that, but I thought we could come up with something that fit their brand a bit better. I had been reading a lot about Herb Lubalin and Tom Carnase at the time so my idea was to do an homage to their Gastrotypographicalassemblage with items from the Lunch menu. They loved the idea and let me take that concept where I wanted. Even the yellow Lunch script is the result of asking whether something other than the original logo (which is more angular) could be used as the focal point. Generally, clients are nervous about using anything beyond their regular branding but Tim got it right away.”

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

